Florida Auto Accident Coverage for Injuries
Is your vehicle properly insured in the state of Florida? Auto insurance companies offer many different levels and types of coverage options. In the state of Florida it is mandatory for all registered vehicles to have a minimum coverage of $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL).
- Liability Coverage – In Florida a vehicle owner is required to have the basic minimum liability insurance. Liability insurance typically covers property damage and injuries to other people involved in the accident if you are at fault. Liability property damage covers repairs or replacement of items damaged in the accident. Your vehicle is not covered under liability policies.
- Collision Insurance – Collision insurance covers the damage that happens to your own vehicle. After an accident your insurance company will assess your vehicles damage and will make a decision to pay to fix your car or total it.
- Comprehensive Insurance – Comprehensive coverage covers your vehicle from claims that are not a result of a car accident. It normally covers for losses due to fire, vandalism, theft and natural disasters.
- No-fault Insurance – In Florida the no-fault law basically deals with medical payments. This is when the insurance company covering you will pay for your bodily injury claims no matter whose fault it was in the accident. The damage done to your vehicle is normally and should be covered by the driver who is at-fault in the accident. In Florida the no-fault insurance law requires that you must have received a very serious injury or major disfigurement and or even death before a claim can be made.
- Personal injury coverage – Personal injury protection covers you while in your vehicle or while you’re in someone else’s vehicle. Accidents that happen in the state of Florida personal injury covers you and the other members of your household as well as some licensed drivers who may drive your car with your permission. It only covers you and the members of your household when a crash or accident happens outside the state of Florida.
- Uninsured and Underinsured Coverage – Uninsured and/or Underinsured insurance coverage covers you for your injuries and damages to your vehicle if the other person in the accident is at fault and has no insurance.
- Supplemental Insurance – Supplemental insurance is when you have added on coverage for thinks like towing, rental cars, and roadside repairs.
It is very important that you be properly insured when driving an automobile in the state of Florida. You should review your insurance coverage with your insurance agent every several years to ensure you are properly insured.
This Orlando Auto Accident News Blog is brought to you by The Jaspon Firm. The Orlando auto accident attorney at The Jaspon Firm. help clients involved in auto accidents fight to receive compensation for their losses. If you believe you might have a case, contact us. There’s no obligation to you. You don’t pay any money! As a matter of fact, you pay absolutely nothing unless we win your case! Contact us to talk to an Orlando Auto Accident Attorney who will hear your case, review the available evidence and counsel you your options for getting the best compensation available!
Free Initial Case Evaluation for Personal Injury Cases in the Orlando, FL area.
At The Jaspon Firm, we never charge for a consultation for personal injury cases. As a matter of fact, we won’t charge you fees or costs unless we get a positive recovery in your case. We take all of our injury cases on a contingency basis. Therefore, it doesn’t cost you anything to hire us unless we are successful in getting a recovery for you in your case.
Orlando, FL Law Office
The Jaspon Firm
738 W Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32804